Boca 1906
Boca 1908
River 1908
River 1920

The Superclásico is contested by Boca Juniors and River Plate, of Buenos Aires. Both have their origins in La Boca, the working class dockland area of Buenos Aires.

River was founded in 1901 and Boca in 1905.
 in 1925 River moved to the affluent district of Núñez and became known by the nickname, Los Millonarios (The Millionaires).
 Boca have their origins in  the local Italian immigrant community, the club was founded five Italian boys, and their followers are  known as Xeneizes (Genoese).

August 2nd 1908: Boca won the first Superclásico ever 2–1.
August 24th 1913: River won the first official Superclásico 2–1
A flare up during a Superclasico match in the early 1930s