FA Cup Winner's Parades

Athletic News 04.04.83

Manchester United, 1909

Blackburn Rovers, 1928

As the first non-metropolitan team to triumph in the FA Cup it is unsurprising that Blackburn Olympic were also the first to be feted on their return 'home'.
The tradition endures, although the brake pulled by a team of 4 greys is sadly no longer a feature.